First Crush

I used to have little crushes in third grade, but I don’t count those since I didn’t have genuine feelings back then. I consider my first true crush was a boy who was in a couple of my classes last year. I remember I really liked him. I thought he was pretty cute. He had a great smile. Then when him and Alexis Weber (Hi Alexis if you’re reading this) broke up I finally saw a chance with him. I remember my friends gave him my number and he texted me. He confronted me about me liking him, saying I would stare at him a lot. I thought things were going good with us for some reason. Then one day on Christmas Eve he was at my church but I was too nervous to talk to him so I ran into a door to get his attention. It was all him and his friends would talk about when we got back. I thought they were only joking around with me because they wanted my attention, I later found out I was wrong.

I added him on Snapchat and as soon as I added him he blocked me. I didn’t understand why he did that. The next day at school he laughed with his friends about how he blocked me in Mr. Baird’s class. Then one day I was at home and saw that he commented on one of my Instagram posts. I clicked on his account to see that it was blocked. He followed me before so I didn’t understand why he randomly blocked me. Then another day him and his friend celebrated about how they both have me blocked. They both high-fived each other and laughed about it when I was sitting right behind him. Later that same day I facetimed him by mistake and he blocked my number. Everyday him and his friends would have a new thing to make fun of me about everyday. I still remember one day they were all sitting around me in Mr. Olson’s class, telling me about how I do things for attention. I felt so awful. I’ll never forget the words they said to me that day.

I’m not going to go into much more detail about what all happened because I want to go ahead and reach the high note. I eventually saw the counselor about all of this after not telling an adult about what was going on. It honestly felt so good when I saw her. He got on the gold team so I don’t have to see him except in the hallway in which we don’t talk at all. We both just walk by each other and act like nothing happened.

Do I still hold a grudge against him? I don’t. I’ve moved on and I know it was a mistake he made and I know he can change. Do I forgive him? Yes, I forgive him. But will I forget what happened? Never.

“You can but my name in this if you want”

-Alexis Weber

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *